College Life, Thus Far.

College, like anything in life, was not what I expected it to be. I’ve made a lot of accidental friends that I now find I cherish. It’s funny how I’ve met some of them, and well, I’d like to tell the story.

 

 

Top from left to right: Kara, Jess, Nicole, Rachel
Bottom from left to right: Chloe, then me. :)

I remember that it was raining very hard that day. I had just come from someone’s house to pick up some audio equipment for their meeting. Unfortunately, he couldn’t meet up with me and asked one of his friends to contact me instead. And so I waited and waited for this random guy to text me a location wherein we could meet. After 10 minutes of just standing in the middle of the Sec-Walk, I decided to rest on one of their benches. I wasn’t in any hurry that day, so I didn’t really mind waiting. After around five minutes, I see these two caucasian people in front of me. I know what it’s like to feel a little lost and in a way alone in an unfamiliar place, so I decided to give them both a big smile. Soon, they sat beside me and we talked for a good amount of time. Boy, my mother did not teach me to not to talk to strangers. Well anyway, they were very nice. I found out that they were here for a little vacation slash tour of the Philippines. They said that they were very much interested in sharing cultures and ideas, and that’s exactly what we did. Needless to say, I was sad to see them go. They were both so wonderful, they always invite me over to watch movies or hang out more, but my schedule just didn’t allow it. but despite everything, I felt so blessed to have met such a pleasant bunch. They taught me a lot and I could only hope that I’ve imparted with them some form of knowledge as well. I can’t wait to hear more about their adventures and lives, even if it’s just via Facebook. Needless to say, my only regret was not being able to spend more time with them. I wish them all luck with their own paths, and I hope we see each other again one day. ☼

*Photo taken in Ateneo De Manila University. Along the red brick road in front of the MVP building*

